Online CHSRA D1 Apparel Store

Place and pay for orders online.  

California High School Rodeo Association 
District  1
Proudly representing the counties of 
Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity. 

CHSRA District 1 
Rodeo Schedule 2018 - 2019
  • September 21-23 in McArthur, CA.  District 1 High School and Jr. High.
  • October 12 - 14 in Red Bluff, CA. District 1 High School and Jr. High.
  • November 2 - 4 in Red Bluff, CA.  District 1 High School and Jr. High.  
  • January 11 - 13 in Red Bluff, CA.  District 1 Shoot-Out with Districts 2 and 3.  Jr. High Jackpot only.
  • February 1 - 3 in Corning.  District 2 Hosting - High School only.
  • March 15 - 17 in Plymouth, CA.  CHALLENGE OF CHAMPIONS High School Only
  • March 22 - 24 in Red Bluff, CA.  District 1 High School and Jr. High.
  • April 5 - 7 in Red Bluff, CA  District 1 High School and Jr. High DISTRICT FINALS.
  • May 3 - 5 in Etna, CA  District 1 High School DISTRICT FINALS.  
  • May 16 - 18 in Red Bluff, CA.   JR. HIGH STATE FINALS 
  • June 9 -15  in Bishop, CA.   HIGH SCHOOL STATE FINALS 
  • June 23 - 29 in Huron, South Dakota.  JR. HIGH NATIONAL FINALS
  • July 14 - 20 in Rock Springs, Wyoming.  HIGH SCHOOL NATIONAL FINALS

**  Please note change to Jr. High members having 10 qualifying rodeos.  Two one day/one go rodeos in September, October, November, March and April.​ 
**  High School members have 8 rodeos in the two day/two go average format.
2018-2019 Rodeo Season Information
Click HERE for Membership Information
​Please complete online NHSRA membership and get California forms and payment mailed ASAP.  Must be received by September 7, 2018 or 2 weeks prior to first rodeo.
All members must watch all 8 SAFETY VIDEOS and submit a VERIFICATION FORM for the 2018-2019 rodeo season.  
Click HERE for Video links and Verification Form.
Online Rodeo Entry Information


Before you go online you must have your MEMBERSHIP number and the MEMBERSHIP number of your team roping/ribbon roping partner.  Please communicate with your partner as only the HEADER should enter the team for the rodeo.  For Jr. High Ribbon Roping only the ROPER should enter the team.  Each will pay their own fees and the event will show up on both entry summaries.  There are special instructions for requesting a GHOST roping partner, please read carefully.

Online entry portal is

Entry Deadline XXXXX
Your MEMBERSHIP number should be formatted H-CA-000XXXC (High School)
Your MEMBERSHIP number should be formatted J-CA-000XXXC (Jr High)

Jr High Members.... you will need to enter both rodeos for the weekend.  Rodeo #XX on Saturday and Rodeo #XX on Sunday.

Once you finish your online entries you have the option to pay with a credit card/PayPal or you can mail a check made payable to CHSRA.  Postmark deadline for payment is XXXXX.

All contestants must send in GRADE VERIFICATION/MEDICAL RELEASE FORM with official school seal and signatures.  Postmark deadline for form is XXXXX.

Stall Form - please send by entry deadline.

Special Set Up Form (HS only) - please send by entry deadline.

Mail GRADE/MEDICAL form, Stall Form (optional) & payments to RODEO SECRETARY:  
Jani Brewer (HS) or Jamie Watkins (JR)
Certificate of Mailing is recommended.  Metered Mail NOT ACCEPTED.

​If you need your membership number contact your Membership Secretary.

​If you need help with online entries contact Rodeo Secretary or Veronica Tilton.


Print Last Page & Turn in to 
District 1 Host Hotel 
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
90 Sale Lane
Red Bluff CA  96080
Support the Watkins Family 
A & R Deli Deal
Rodeo Contestants (show your back number) are eligible for FREE DRINK with Deli Sandwich Purchase!

Thank You A & R  !!
Battle for the Saddle
​Thank You District 2 !

Congratulations to D1 Champions:

HEADER - Cole Bunting
HEELER - Clayton Moore
BULL RIDING - Will Kruger
BAREBACK - Jacek Frost
BREAKAWAY - Addie Tilton
BARRELS - Harli Gomes
POLES - Miley Bunting
Red Bluff Shoot Out 2019
High School Results

AA Cowboy--Tanner Darst (1), Reserve AA: Bailey Small (1)
AA Cowgirl--Jayce Blake (NV), Reserve AA: Paige Lake (OR)

Average winners:
  • Barrel Racing--Paige Lake (OR)
  • Bull Riding--Kyle McCarthy (2)
  • Pole Bending--Emily Mayo (2)
  • Tie Down Roping--Wyatt Smith (3)
  • Goat Tying--Lauren Hopkins (3)
  • Steer Wrestling--Tanner Darst (1)
  • Girls Breakaway--Miley Bunting (1)
  • Saddle Bronc--Bailey Small (1)
  • Bareback Riding--Brent Applegarth (3)
  • Team Roping--Shelby Dunning & Trent Watkins (1)
  • Girls Cutting--Jayce Blake (NV)
  • Boys Cutting--Justin Schuette (3)
  • Reined Cow Horse--Pierce Wold (3)
​Information Coming ASAP